School Calendar

SCHOOL CALENDAR

Calendar

May 2022

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Sunday May 1
Monday May 2
  • All Day MAY DAY (Bank Holiday)
  • 8:30 am – 1:30 pm Humanitarian Week 3
Tuesday May 3
Wednesday May 4
  • All Day SEN Parents in Partnership day 3
  • Access Project University Visit – Year 12
Thursday May 5
  • All Day Yr7 Pop 2 Kenilworth Castle
Friday May 6
Saturday May 7
Sunday May 8
Monday May 9
  • All Day External Exams
  • Year 9 Frank Chapman Workshop
    Year 9 Frank Chapman Workshop
    Recurs weekly
Tuesday May 10
  • All Day A-Level Fine Art/ Photography Exam
  • Year 9 Frank Chapman Workshop
    Year 9 Frank Chapman Workshop
    Recurs weekly
Wednesday May 11
  • All Day A-Level Fine Art/ Photography Exam
  • Year 9 Frank Chapman Workshop
    Year 9 Frank Chapman Workshop
    Recurs weekly
Thursday May 12
  • All Day A-Level Fine Art/ Photography Exam
  • External Exams
  • 4:00 pm – 6:30 pm Progress Evening- Year 10
Friday May 13
  • 8:45 am – 2:40 pm STEM Workshop by HS2
Saturday May 14
Sunday May 15
Monday May 16
  • All Day External Exams
  • Y9 Rivers fieldwork
Tuesday May 17
  • All Day External Exams
  • Y9 Rivers fieldwork
  • A-Level Standardisation
Wednesday May 18
  • All Day External Exams
  • Y9 Rivers fieldwork
  • County Cup Football Finals
Thursday May 19
  • All Day External Exams
  • Dementia Awareness – Coffee Morning and Cake Sale
  • School Census
Friday May 20
  • All Day External Exams
Saturday May 21
  • All Day External Exams
Sunday May 22
  • All Day External Exams
Monday May 23
  • All Day External Exams
Tuesday May 24
  • All Day External Exams
Wednesday May 25
  • All Day External Exams
Thursday May 26
  • All Day External Exams
  • Year 9 DTP/MENACWY Vaccinations
  • Crystal Maze Trip Year 10
  • 8:45 am – 10:45 am Blue Sheep Books & Siobhan Dowd Trust Trip
  • 4:00 pm – 6:30 pm Progress Evening- Year 9
Friday May 27
  • All Day External Exams
  • Queen’s Platinum Jubilee Celebrations (Year 7-10)
  • 1:40 pm – 2:40 pm Year 13 Leavers’ Assembly
Saturday May 28
  • All Day External Exams
Sunday May 29
  • All Day External Exams
Monday May 30
  • All Day External Exams
  • HALF TERM
Tuesday May 31
  • All Day External Exams
  • HALF TERM

June 2022

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Wednesday June 1
  • All Day External Exams
  • HALF TERM
Thursday June 2
  • All Day External Exams
  • HALF TERM
  • HALF TERM (Bank Holiday)
Friday June 3
  • All Day External Exams
  • HALF TERM
  • HALF TERM (Bank Holiday)
Saturday June 4
  • All Day External Exams
Sunday June 5
  • All Day External Exams
Monday June 6
  • All Day External Exams
  • Year 10 Work Experience- Population 1
    Year 10 Work Experience- Population 1
    Recurs weekly
Tuesday June 7
  • All Day External Exams
  • Year 10 Work Experience- Population 1
    Year 10 Work Experience- Population 1
    Recurs weekly
Wednesday June 8
  • All Day External Exams
  • Year 10 Work Experience- Population 1
    Year 10 Work Experience- Population 1
    Recurs weekly
Thursday June 9
  • All Day External Exams
  • Year 10 Work Experience- Population 1
    Year 10 Work Experience- Population 1
    Recurs weekly
Friday June 10
  • All Day External Exams
  • Year 10 Work Experience- Population 1
    Year 10 Work Experience- Population 1
    Recurs weekly
Saturday June 11
  • All Day External Exams
Sunday June 12
  • All Day External Exams
Monday June 13
  • All Day External Exams
  • Year 7 Sandwell Valley Fieldwork Pop2
  • crystal maze day
  • Year 10 Work Experience- Population 2
    Year 10 Work Experience- Population 2
    Recurs weekly
  • Year 9 German Speaking Exams
    Year 9 German Speaking Exams
    Recurs weekly
Tuesday June 14
  • All Day External Exams
  • Year 10 Work Experience- Population 2
    Year 10 Work Experience- Population 2
    Recurs weekly
  • Year 9 German Speaking Exams
    Year 9 German Speaking Exams
    Recurs weekly
Wednesday June 15
  • All Day External Exams
  • Year 10 Work Experience- Population 2
    Year 10 Work Experience- Population 2
    Recurs weekly
  • Year 9 German Speaking Exams
    Year 9 German Speaking Exams
    Recurs weekly
Thursday June 16
  • All Day External Exams
  • Year 8 Lab experience day
  • Year 10 Work Experience- Population 2
    Year 10 Work Experience- Population 2
    Recurs weekly
  • Year 9 German Speaking Exams
    Year 9 German Speaking Exams
    Recurs weekly
Friday June 17
  • All Day External Exams
  • Year 10 Work Experience- Population 2
    Year 10 Work Experience- Population 2
    Recurs weekly
  • Year 9 German Speaking Exams
    Year 9 German Speaking Exams
    Recurs weekly
Saturday June 18
  • All Day External Exams
Sunday June 19
  • All Day External Exams
Monday June 20
  • All Day External Exams
  • Commonwealth Games Dance- Rehearsal
  • UCAS Discovery Exhibition
  • Year 7 Sandwell Valley Fieldwork Pop1
Tuesday June 21
  • All Day External Exams
  • Y10 Urban fieldwork
  • 12:00 pm – 7:00 pm Commonwealth Games Dance Performance
Wednesday June 22
  • All Day External Exams
  • Y10 Urban fieldwork
  • Internal Exams – Years 9 & 12
  • Aspire to Aston campus visit
Thursday June 23
  • All Day External Exams
  • Y10 Urban fieldwork
  • Internal Exams – Years 9 & 12
Friday June 24
  • All Day External Exams
  • Internal Exams – Years 9 & 12
  • Commonwealth Games Dance Opening Ceremony
  • Smile for Joel Day
Saturday June 25
  • All Day Internal Exams – Years 9 & 12
Sunday June 26
  • All Day Internal Exams – Years 9 & 12
Monday June 27
  • All Day Internal Exams – Years 9 & 12
Tuesday June 28
  • All Day Internal Exams – Years 9 & 12
  • Year 9 OUTBREAK experience day
Wednesday June 29
  • All Day Internal Exams – Years 9 & 12
  • 9:00 am – 12:00 pm D&T NEA Launch Event
Thursday June 30
  • All Day Internal Exams – Years 9 & 12

July 2022

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Friday July 1
  • All Day Internal Exams – Years 9 & 12
  • Development Day 5
Saturday July 2
  • All Day Internal Exams – Years 9 & 12
Sunday July 3
  • All Day Internal Exams – Years 9 & 12
Monday July 4
  • All Day Internal Exams – Years 9 & 12
  • 6:00 pm – 8:30 pm New Intake Evening
Tuesday July 5
  • All Day Internal Exams – Years 9 & 12
Wednesday July 6
  • All Day Internal Exams – Years 9 & 12
  • Year 6 Transition Day
  • Year 6 Transition Day 1
Thursday July 7
  • All Day Internal Exams – Years 9 & 12
  • Year 6 Transition Day
  • Year 6 Transition Day 2
Friday July 8
  • All Day Internal Exams – Years 9 & 12
  • Year 6 Transition Day
  • 8th July year 10 – social opportunities
Saturday July 9
Sunday July 10
Monday July 11
  • All Day New Staff Induction
  • Art Gallery Trip
  • Year 12 Geography and Biology Residential
  • 8:30 am – 9:00 am PC4- Years 7, 8, 9, 10 & 12 Deadline
Tuesday July 12
  • All Day Year 12 Geography and Biology Residential
  • Sixth Form Induction
Wednesday July 13
  • All Day Year 12 Geography and Biology Residential
  • Sixth Form Induction
Thursday July 14
  • All Day Year 12 Geography and Biology Residential
  • Sports Day
Friday July 15
  • All Day Step Up 4 Life (6)
  • Year 10 French Trip
  • Year 7 German Trip (as part of Challenge Week)
  • 7:00 pm – 11:00 pm Year 11 Prom
Saturday July 16
  • All Day Year 10 French Trip
  • Year 7 German Trip (as part of Challenge Week)
Sunday July 17
  • All Day Year 10 French Trip
  • Year 7 German Trip (as part of Challenge Week)
Monday July 18
  • All Day Year 10 French Trip
  • Year 7 German Trip (as part of Challenge Week)
  • Challenge Day 1
Tuesday July 19
  • All Day Year 10 French Trip
  • Year 7 German Trip (as part of Challenge Week)
  • Challenge Day 2
Wednesday July 20
  • All Day Year 10 French Trip
  • Year 7 German Trip (as part of Challenge Week)
  • Challenge Day 3
Thursday July 21
  • 8:30 am – 12:00 pm LAST DAY OF TERM – Non-uniform, Students leave site at 12.00pm
Friday July 22
  • 8:30 am – 12:00 pm LAST DAY OF TERM – Non-uniform, Students leave site at 12.00pm
Saturday July 23
  • All Day SUMMER BREAK
Sunday July 24
  • All Day SUMMER BREAK
Monday July 25
  • All Day SUMMER BREAK
Tuesday July 26
  • All Day SUMMER BREAK
Wednesday July 27
  • All Day SUMMER BREAK
Thursday July 28
  • All Day SUMMER BREAK
Friday July 29
  • All Day SUMMER BREAK
Saturday July 30
  • All Day SUMMER BREAK
Sunday July 31
  • All Day SUMMER BREAK

August 2022

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Monday August 1
  • All Day SUMMER BREAK
Tuesday August 2
  • All Day SUMMER BREAK
Wednesday August 3
  • All Day SUMMER BREAK
Thursday August 4
  • All Day SUMMER BREAK
Friday August 5
  • All Day SUMMER BREAK
Saturday August 6
  • All Day SUMMER BREAK
Sunday August 7
  • All Day SUMMER BREAK
Monday August 8
  • All Day SUMMER BREAK
Tuesday August 9
  • All Day SUMMER BREAK
Wednesday August 10
  • All Day SUMMER BREAK
Thursday August 11
  • All Day SUMMER BREAK
Friday August 12
  • All Day SUMMER BREAK
Saturday August 13
  • All Day SUMMER BREAK
Sunday August 14
  • All Day SUMMER BREAK
Monday August 15
  • All Day SUMMER BREAK
Tuesday August 16
  • All Day SUMMER BREAK
Wednesday August 17
  • All Day SUMMER BREAK
Thursday August 18
  • All Day SUMMER BREAK
  • 9:00 am – 11:00 am A Level Results Day
Friday August 19
  • All Day SUMMER BREAK
Saturday August 20
  • All Day SUMMER BREAK
Sunday August 21
  • All Day SUMMER BREAK
Monday August 22
  • All Day SUMMER BREAK
Tuesday August 23
  • All Day SUMMER BREAK
Wednesday August 24
  • All Day SUMMER BREAK
Thursday August 25
  • All Day SUMMER BREAK
  • 9:00 am – 11:00 am GCSE Results Day
Friday August 26
  • All Day SUMMER BREAK
Saturday August 27
  • All Day SUMMER BREAK
Sunday August 28
  • All Day SUMMER BREAK
Monday August 29
  • All Day SUMMER BREAK
  • SUMMER BREAK (Bank Holiday)
Tuesday August 30
  • All Day SUMMER BREAK
Wednesday August 31
  • All Day SUMMER BREAK

September 2022

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Thursday September 1
Friday September 2
Saturday September 3
Sunday September 4
Monday September 5
Tuesday September 6
Wednesday September 7
Thursday September 8
Friday September 9
Saturday September 10
Sunday September 11
Monday September 12
Tuesday September 13
Wednesday September 14
Thursday September 15
Friday September 16
Saturday September 17
Sunday September 18
Monday September 19
Tuesday September 20
Wednesday September 21
Thursday September 22
Friday September 23
Saturday September 24
Sunday September 25
Monday September 26
Tuesday September 27
Wednesday September 28
Thursday September 29
Friday September 30

No events.

October 2022

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Saturday October 1
Sunday October 2
Monday October 3
Tuesday October 4
Wednesday October 5
Thursday October 6
Friday October 7
Saturday October 8
Sunday October 9
Monday October 10
Tuesday October 11
Wednesday October 12
Thursday October 13
Friday October 14
Saturday October 15
Sunday October 16
Monday October 17
Tuesday October 18
Wednesday October 19
Thursday October 20
Friday October 21
Saturday October 22
Sunday October 23
Monday October 24
Tuesday October 25
Wednesday October 26
Thursday October 27
Friday October 28
Saturday October 29
Sunday October 30
Monday October 31

No events.

November 2022

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Tuesday November 1
Wednesday November 2
Thursday November 3
Friday November 4
Saturday November 5
Sunday November 6
Monday November 7
Tuesday November 8
Wednesday November 9
Thursday November 10
Friday November 11
Saturday November 12
Sunday November 13
Monday November 14
Tuesday November 15
Wednesday November 16
Thursday November 17
Friday November 18
Saturday November 19
Sunday November 20
Monday November 21
Tuesday November 22
Wednesday November 23
Thursday November 24
Friday November 25
Saturday November 26
Sunday November 27
Monday November 28
Tuesday November 29
Wednesday November 30

No events.

December 2022

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Thursday December 1
Friday December 2
Saturday December 3
Sunday December 4
Monday December 5
Tuesday December 6
Wednesday December 7
Thursday December 8
Friday December 9
Saturday December 10
Sunday December 11
Monday December 12
Tuesday December 13
Wednesday December 14
Thursday December 15
Friday December 16
Saturday December 17
Sunday December 18
Monday December 19
Tuesday December 20
Wednesday December 21
Thursday December 22
Friday December 23
Saturday December 24
Sunday December 25
Monday December 26
Tuesday December 27
Wednesday December 28
Thursday December 29
Friday December 30
Saturday December 31

No events.

January 2023

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Sunday January 1
Monday January 2
Tuesday January 3
Wednesday January 4
Thursday January 5
Friday January 6
Saturday January 7
Sunday January 8
Monday January 9
Tuesday January 10
Wednesday January 11
Thursday January 12
Friday January 13
Saturday January 14
Sunday January 15
Monday January 16
Tuesday January 17
Wednesday January 18
Thursday January 19
Friday January 20
Saturday January 21
Sunday January 22
Monday January 23
Tuesday January 24
Wednesday January 25
Thursday January 26
Friday January 27
Saturday January 28
Sunday January 29
Monday January 30
Tuesday January 31

No events.

February 2023

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Wednesday February 1
Thursday February 2
Friday February 3
Saturday February 4
Sunday February 5
Monday February 6
Tuesday February 7
Wednesday February 8
Thursday February 9
Friday February 10
Saturday February 11
Sunday February 12
Monday February 13
Tuesday February 14
Wednesday February 15
Thursday February 16
Friday February 17
Saturday February 18
Sunday February 19
Monday February 20
Tuesday February 21
Wednesday February 22
Thursday February 23
Friday February 24
Saturday February 25
Sunday February 26
Monday February 27
Tuesday February 28

No events.

March 2023

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Wednesday March 1
Thursday March 2
Friday March 3
Saturday March 4
Sunday March 5
Monday March 6
Tuesday March 7
Wednesday March 8
Thursday March 9
Friday March 10
Saturday March 11
Sunday March 12
Monday March 13
Tuesday March 14
Wednesday March 15
Thursday March 16
Friday March 17
Saturday March 18
Sunday March 19
Monday March 20
Tuesday March 21
Wednesday March 22
Thursday March 23
Friday March 24
Saturday March 25
Sunday March 26
Monday March 27
Tuesday March 28
Wednesday March 29
Thursday March 30
Friday March 31

No events.

April 2023

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Saturday April 1
Sunday April 2
Monday April 3
Tuesday April 4
Wednesday April 5
Thursday April 6
Friday April 7
Saturday April 8
Sunday April 9
Monday April 10
Tuesday April 11
Wednesday April 12
Thursday April 13
Friday April 14
Saturday April 15
Sunday April 16
Monday April 17
Tuesday April 18
Wednesday April 19
Thursday April 20
Friday April 21
Saturday April 22
Sunday April 23
Monday April 24
Tuesday April 25
Wednesday April 26
Thursday April 27
Friday April 28
Saturday April 29
Sunday April 30

No events.

Wood Green Academy is an 11-19 over-subscribed National Support School specialising in Sport, Maths and Computing.

Find Us

Excellence as Standard.

Company Number 07538389